(Perepelitsa, Dennis V. - 2020) -- Cottrell Scholar Awards Award or Honor Receipt uri icon



  • Dennis Perepelitsa, an experimental nuclear physicist at the University of Colorado Boulder, is one of 25 early career scholars in chemistry, physics and astronomy to win a 2020 Cottrell Scholar Award, the Research Corporation for Science Advancement (RCSA) announced last week.

    The group, which calls itself America's first foundation dedicated wholly to science, bestows Cottrell Awards on young scholars who are identified as leaders in integrating science, teaching and research. Each winner, who is chosen through a rigorous peer-review process, receives $100,000.
    Perepelitsa, CU Boulder assistant professor of physics, won the award for his project, titled Next-Generation Experimental Probes of Hot and Dense Nuclear Matter.