(Johnson, Andrew M - 2017) -- Ralph Ellsworth Award for Faculty Award or Honor Receipt uri icon



  • The 27th annual Ellsworth Award, given to recognize libraries faculty members for their outstanding contributions to the University Libraries, the university as a whole and the profession at large. Named for Ralph Ellsworth, a former director of the University Libraries who was exceptionally active in his librarianship, publishing, and service, we hope to honor faculty who similarly exemplify the inquiring mind, professional dedication and active service he did. This year’s recipient was Andrew Johnson, our Open and Digital Scholarship Librarian. In their nomination letter for Andrew, one person wrote, “[Andrew is] an innovative and pioneering spirit… whose current and future accomplishments will see us all very proud.” Another wrote, his “willing, inclusive and collaborative nature” has allowed him to build projects that have an impact on colleagues and the field at large.