(Lindquist, Thea - 2018) -- Ralph Ellsworth Award for Faculty Award or Honor Receipt uri icon



  • Named for Ralph Ellsworth, a former director of the University Libraries who was exceptionally active in his librarianship, publishing, and service, we hope to honor faculty who similarly exemplify the inquiring mind, professional dedication and active service he did. This year’s recipient was Thea Lindquist. In a nomination letter for Thea, one person wrote, “As if her many accomplishments were not impressive enough, she also brings an incredibly generous and collaborative ethos to her projects. She emphasizes inclusion and partnerships.”