(Hoefer, Mark - 2020) -- T. Brooke Benjamin Prize uri icon



  • The selection committee wishes to recognize you for your “significant contributions to the understanding of dispersive shock waves in hydrodynamics and other physical systems, “ as evidenced in your paper, “Solitonic dispersive hydrodynamics: theory and observation,” Physical Review Letters (2018). The selection committee for this award is composed of Paul Milewski (Chair), University of Bath; David Ambrose, Drexel University; Gino Biondini, University at Buffalo – SUNY; Alina Chertock, North Carolina State University; and Vera Mikyoung Hur, University of Illinois- Urbana Champaign.

year awarded

  • 2020